Online application for admission to H.S. 1st year and T.D.C. 1st semester

 Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) :



A decade of dedication to Quality Assurance

E-mail :




 In pursuance of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council, Bangalore, for quality up gradation of institution of higher education, NAAC proposes that all accredited colleges establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), which will work towards realizing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system of conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of the institution. The IQAC will make a significant and meaning full contribution in the post accredited phase of the institution.

          The basic purpose of the IQAC are:

a)     To ensure continuous improvement in the entire operations of the institution, and

b)      To ensure stakeholders connected with higher education—namely, students, parents, teachers, staff, funding agencies and society in general-of the accountability of the institution for its own quality and probity.

The composition of the IQAC of Rangia College are as follows (2012-13):

1.                 Chairperson: Mr.Bhupendra Nath Sarma, Principal, i/c

2.                 SDO, Rangia Sub division

3.       Dr. Parth Pratim Mahanta, Educationist.

4.       Dr. Ibrahim Ali, Department of Arabic         

5.                Mr. Dinesh Lahkar,  Department of Economics

6.       Dr. Hemendra Sarmah, Department of Mathematics

7.       Dr. Leena Baruah Bordoloi, Department of English

8.       Dr. Debraj Sarma, Department of Geography

9.       Mr. Dilip Kr. Deka, Department of Commerce

10.     Mr. Ramesh Ch. Narzary, Department of Bodo

11.     Mrs.Manjushree Devi, Librarian.

12.     Mr. Jogendra Prasad Sharma, Accountant

13.     Mr. Pinku Kumar, Student representative

14.     Dr. Monoj Kr. Singha, Coordinator, IQAC



                          28th and 30th September 2010

Members of the Peer Team:

 Chairman : Prof Mulimani. B.G

 Member Coordinator :  Prof. M.D.P. Rao

 Member: Prof. Sudhir Gavhane

Rangia College Coordination Committee:     

Dr. Pradip Ch. Deka(Coordinator, IQAC) Department of Physics

Dr. Monoj Kr. Singha(Asst Coordinator), Department of Physics

Dr. Hemendra Sarma (Coordinator, NAAC)Department of Mathematics



                            23rd and 24th September 2004

Members of the Peer Team:

 Chairman : Prof A. Saha 

 Member Coordinator :  Prof. N. N. Saste 

 Member: Prof. Arabinda K. Das

Rangia College Coordination Committee:

Dr. Monoj Kr. Singha( Coordinator), Department of Physics

Dr. Hemendra Sarma (Coordinator, NAAC) Department of Mathematics





           All Right Reserved 2004 - 2015 Rangia College

             Site Developed by IQAC

Site maintained by
TEXL Systems